Fulbright

I am an official nominee of the US embassy in Namibia for the Fulbright Junior Staff Development Program (I got a scholarship from the Americans!). My application now has to be sent to IIE (whatever that stands for) in the US for ‘final consideration’ and application to Epidemiology Masters programs in the US.

Uploading my transcript earlier this evening I was looking at my B+ in the Anthropology of Migration that I did Junior Spring and how then I was suprised since I originally planed to have this course on pass/D/fail and I thought, well, ok, maybe one day you will apply to do something in Anthropology and you will need it, now the time has come. I am applying for a dual degree. Anthropology and Epidemiology at Washington U.

Entonces yo no hablaba español y aunque quería aprenderlo no lo hice, pues pensaba en mi futuro y si iba a ser un científico de laboratorio u otro tipo de investigador. A esos meses del verano 2008, trabajé en laboratorio y acabé dándome cuenta de querer envolverme entre personas, gente y según mi profesora Eva-Maria, me desenvolvía bien contactando con personas. Entonces no hice un esfuerzo en mi primer curso de antropología. Ya hablo español y me encanta la antropología de la medicina

About writinghealth

Wannabe Epidemiologist? Wannabe med anthro person? I guess. Christian, scientist (not Christian scientist), i mean like I studied molecular biology. I am doing a Masters of Public Health, at the University of Cape Town.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fulbright

  1. Pancho says:

    Yes and I did not end up getting the Fulbright as the ‘final consideration’ was actually serious, not in inverted commas, not just a rubber stampt. Since I have already studied in US, they declined to give it to me.

Leave a Reply

