Book and planning

Writing this blog at the end of the afternoon brings things into perspective.

Last night, I was reading a book on structural equation modelling. I was on the UCT bus service – the Jammie – from our upper campus to the school of medicine. I remember speaking with a fellow student, the last thing he said to me as I got off was “I pray you understand”to my exclamation that I sought to understand this thing called structural equation modelling. I had the book with me. Now did I abandon this book in the library accidentally?  Often, things are misplaced. For me this is an art. One Art, Elizabeth Bishop.

I had a wonderful project planning lunch today. What did I learn from the inspiring woman who works there? Plan the day ahead the night before. Take into consideration all that has been done. Plan day by day. And you will reach the goal of the mini dissertation.

About writinghealth

Wannabe Epidemiologist? Wannabe med anthro person? I guess. Christian, scientist (not Christian scientist), i mean like I studied molecular biology. I am doing a Masters of Public Health, at the University of Cape Town.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

