Closing six weeks

I have not said so long, farewell, goodbye just yet!I still have 6 weeks here. In this time I hope to first of all hand in my dissertation, analyze these diary posts using an auto-ethnographic approach and of course write up that paper on TB in adolescents.

I must mention however, last week has been a sad one. Just after the TB and AIDS 2016 conferences, we lost one of our researchers here at UCT to TB. On the day I handed in my first draft of my TB paper, I found out about this death. I did not know the person, so I did not attend most of the service. I spent it writing up the paper.
And I produced an excellent first draft, so says my mentor.

May the soul of that researcher rest in peace.

About writinghealth

Wannabe Epidemiologist? Wannabe med anthro person? I guess. Christian, scientist (not Christian scientist), i mean like I studied molecular biology. I am doing a Masters of Public Health, at the University of Cape Town.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

